Lilac Clothing – For those who are preggy and even those that are not!

So I could very much be alone in my quest to look sleek and slim… and after my second baby…. the pregnancy weight has lingered… so this task of looking sleek and slim has become fairly daunting…..

While I gained 65% LESS while pregnant with Mackenzie than I did with Alex… getting the weight off has been a challenge… and while I am no gym mom by any means.. I eat relatively healthy, breast fed exclusively until solids were introduced and didn’t even start to wean until 18months and still put my daughter to sleep by nursing…My job is a desk job.. but I have two active toddlers to keep up with… and welp.. my pregnancy weight is not falling off… worse yet… I have a solid little belly.. that in the right wrong thing, looks like a 6-7 month baby bump…. not just flabby fat.. but an actual baby bump… so getting dressed and feeling sleek and slim is a bit of a challenge.. I am always on the look out for cute clothes that don’t cost more than a weeks worth of groceries….So.. being the HUGE fan I am of Zulily (and Totsy.. but don’t love their customer service or slower shipping and really try hard to not shop there as much.. but a great deal is a great deal).. I noticed when they had a store by Lilac Clothing… The clothing looked super cute and flattering to all figures.. not just those excited to show off a bump… So I placed an order and crossed my fingers that when the box arrived it wouldn’t be blaring “MATERNITY CLOTHS.. bought by a non-pregnant woman”…. and much to my joy….. EVERYTHING was super cute! and upon further investigation… it seems this company was born out of the same idea… They first created “tummy trimmer denim” for those of us with a slight pooch and when Preggie ladies found them.. realized they could use them if they sized up as a supportive panel… if you look through their website.. they have images of their clothes on both very non-pregnant ladies as well as preggos (who are still Los Angeles Model thin and 8 months pregnant….but hey – they sell the dream)… and… to top it off.. their sale prices rock!  Granted… they have one shirt left in their 2010 winter clearance.. but you just can’t beat $20.00.  So if you are pregnant.. or not.. and want some super cute clothes… check out this company that is rocking my wardrobe!  Just know.. I’ll never admit it publicly *wink*

Lilac Clothing

Photo by Lilac Clothing

Photo by Lilac Clothing

Photo by Lilac Clothing

Photo by Lilac Clothing

 

This entry was posted in Blog Posts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lilac Clothing – For those who are preggy and even those that are not!

  1. Great blog! I truly love how it’s easy on my eyes and the details are well written. I am wondering how I could be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your rss feed which ought to do the trick! Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

