Back from vacation!

So we are back from vacation and almost back to normal life – aside from the mountain of laundry in the garage – but I guess that may be normal too. LOL

With Alex’s party fast approaching I have kicked up the planning into Super Mode!

While in upstate New York I found several awesome superhero inspired tshirts at Walmart of all places!  Now…. Let me confess… i dig Walmart! for a variety of reasons… Name brands @ deal prices and OP..AKA: Ocean Pacific.. when i was a kid the brand was super expensive.. today.. i can outfit the kids for under 10.00!

Anyways!  Eric got a superman T and i got a Justice League T and wonderwoman.. but being that Mack will be very wonderwoman inspired.. it may just be a mommy backup!

Yesterday was a balloon buying frenzy!  After calling our local party store to find that they had almost no selection of superhero balloons; I paid a visit to ebay and Amazon… and scored!  Now I need to convince the local party store to do the latex balloons and not charge me to blow-up the mylar’s that I purchased…. then deliver them!

I also found 2 new fondant sources on etsy.com; since my beloved CLCreations is needing to take some time off… hoping everything comes out awesome!  Placed the order for the favor and itty bitty cookies and had some fun on oriental trading companies web site for favors and activities… i did decide to cheap out on the masks… it will be fun and much more low cost!

Now…. I need to finalize the cake/cupcake plans…get the paper products (hello Dollar Store!), send off the check for the bounce house/snow cone and game package… then food shop and we should be good!

The kids capes arrived and are beyond cute and Liz over at FrayBabyBibs did an awesome job of Alex’s T and Mack’s wonderwoman get-up.. i can not wait to share! and I decided last minute to get Alex superhero cuffs and a special mask… so we shall see!!!!

I’ll be back with pictures and links galore.. but for now.. lunch of microwave popcorn is calling my name!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

