Confessions of an Over-The-Top Momma!

Introduction to me!

So I have finally taken the blogging bite.  Not blogging about my hobby photography or daytime job as a Silicon Valley Recruiter or even really about being a mom…. I am going to blog about me… The Over-The-Top, misunderstood me – who happens to now be an Over-The-Top-Momma… especially when it comes to planning..and specifically – Party Planning.

Now.  Party Planning is a lot like Photography – Everyone thinks they can do it! Start a business and be successful and their ideas are the very very very best and people will pay them lots of money to plan a party and spend their money 🙂  I would take the job if anyone is offering….. BUT….

I do it (along with photography) because I obsess  LOVE it and the joy and reaction that the small details can often bring.

One of the things that you should know about me, and yes, it even started long before I ever became a mom.  I LOVE making people smile!  I enjoy putting special details into gifts, meals, cards, whatever.  This is what I do.  I think I get more of an adrenaline rush from creating the perfect gift ensemble than I do from the gym.. not that I even know what the inside looks like these days…. I have sometimes, okay, often have been told that I go OVER-THE-TOP…..and I guess.. This is me agreeing with “them”… whomever “them” are – or – is.. nothing sounds correct.

 So, if you find my little corner of internet space – Please say Hi… and I will be using this space to share my previous party photos and ideas and the inspiration and planning process for whatever party or occasion is up next.

Welcome!

I will do a quick look back at my kids birthday parties and then move forward..because I just so happen to be in the middle of planning a rather spectacular SuperHero 4th Birthday Bash for my eldest and amazing son.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Confessions of an Over-The-Top Momma!

  1. Cynthia (aka Homegirl from OLU/BOLU) says:

    Hi Jenna!

    Just wanted to let you know I’m following along.

    Great blog!!

    ~ Cynthia

  2. Karen G says:

    I’ve hopped my way here from dial m for {minky moo}’s Friday Fabulousness and am glad to meet you! Also, wanted to say welcome to Blogland! It has been an uber fun & adventurous ride and I don’t want to get off. :>

    • jmagen says:

      Thank you Karen!

      Whats funny is that when i was younger I LOVED to write… I just have not done it in FOREVER and usually don’t have the time to dedicate to it.. but it has been fun and I LOVE sharing my ideas and such! I will head over and check out your blog space in a bit! THANKS for stopping by and leaving a comment!

  3. Pingback: 2010 in review | Confessions of an Over-The-Top Momma

Leave a Reply

